Microsoft Certification

Diksha Jani is a blogger likes to read novels and technical content. She also likes to explore new places

Young professionals who desire to strengthen their careers in the technological domain mostly prefer Microsoft Certifications. Microsoft’s technical certifications enable individuals to learn new technologies and test their skills and abilities required for job roles. One such Microsoft technical certification is the MCSE, with which individuals can acquire the job role of a system engineer across several industry areas. Many IT companies value Microsoft Certified Professional.

MCSE stands for Microsoft Certified System Engineer. IT professionals particularising in Microsoft’s server technologies go for the MCSE certification. This certification stands at the highest level of the Microsoft Certification courses pyramid. Microsoft has introduced some significant changes in the way they are administrating certification courses.

Earlier, it was relatively more comfortable to pursue any Microsoft Certification, as tests were flexible and easy-going. The new way of pursuing certifications has changed, and it primarily focuses on the difficulty level of the examination. Another drastic change made by Microsoft is it has designated MCSE as Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert. Therefore, aspirants pursuing the new MCSE certification are aware of new and advanced technologies and are still skilled in some significant engineering tasks

New Role-Based MCSE Certifications:

Microsoft has introduced some new role-based MCSE certifications. These certifications are grouped into four different pathways:

1. Apps and Infrastructure:

In Apps and Infrastructure certifications, you will primarily find Azure certifications. IT professionals can learn about developing, building, and securing Azure Infrastructure and solutions with this path.

2. Data and AI:

Data and AI certifications are suitable for IT professionals like data scientists and business analysts who work with the Azure platform’s data.

3. Modern Workplace:

Modern Workspace certifications primarily focus on promoting collaboration and operational efficiency in organizations. Professionals pursuing Modern Workspace certification are skilled at using Office 365, OneDrive, Microsoft 365, SharePoint, and Azure AD.

4. Business Apps:

Lastly, Business Apps certifications are for those who work with several applications within Microsoft Dynamics 365.

New MCSE Certifications’ Examinations:

As mentioned above, Microsoft has announced that the exams will be more rigid and more relevant. New examinations are more engrossed in the significant technological aspects, including private and public cloud computing services. The examination curriculum is going to be deeper and broader, covering an in-depth part of technologies. Like the previous MCSE, aspirants will not have to focus on system engineering and network services.

Microsoft Certification Levels:

Microsoft offers certifications for professionals in three different levels – Associate, Expert, and Master.

1. Associate:

The associate level involves Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) certifications. These certifications include platforms like Windows Server 2012 or Windows 8. Professionals are expected to know and understand any of these platforms in-depth and all their features and working.

2. Expert:

An expert level involves Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) certifications. They involve certifications like Private Cloud, SQL Server 2012, and Business Intelligence. Private Cloud certification focuses on managing and designing system infrastructure, cloud security, systems management, resource management, etc. Expert-level certifications include a highly deeper and broader curriculum.

3. Master:

The most challenging level of Microsoft’s certification path is the master level, and only a select few can reach this level. IT professionals willing to achieve a high level of expertise and esteem aim to pursue master level certifications.

Expert-level certifications are expected as the high standard of certifications for IT professionals. Aspirants with certified expert-level certifications will possess in-depth knowledge of Microsoft’s products. On the other hand, master level certifications are for IT professionals willing to gain an even higher level of expertise. It is observed that new technologies are emerging day by day faster than employees’ skills in IT industries.

Presently, industries are hiring professionals having Microsoft certificates. The Microsoft certificate validates the professional’s skills in a specific area. You can choose Koenig Solutions for Microsoft Certification training. Along with rigorous examinations and new role-based certifications, Microsoft has arranged the recertification requirement program. Microsoft Certified Developers need to recertify their certifications after every two years, and IT professionals require to recertify after every three years.


Koenig Solutions is one of the best training platforms that offer more than 100 Microsoft online courses. With an increase in technologies, IT professionals are pursuing the latest certifications to gain high salary employment. Koenig Solutions offer certifications, like Microsoft Azure, Cloud Architect, Security Testing, Microsoft Artificial Intelligence, etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *